The department offers undergraduate programmes in Physics and in Electronics, as well as a Career Oriented Programme in Microprocessors and Photonics.

The department has collaborations for research with PRL, and ISRO. The thrust areas are plasma research, polymer, magnetic particles, colours science, atmosphere and ozone layer, magnetic properties of materials, remote sensing, and neutron star.

This courses offered enable students to acquire knowledge and advanced experimental technical skills in their field.



No Name Qualification Profile
1 Dr. Urvi V. Chhaya M.Sc., Ph.D. in Physics
2 Dr. Chammasheril Clement Joseph M.Sc., Ph.D. in Physics
3 Maheshbhai Chaturbhai Patel M.Sc., M.Phil
4 Dr. Jesalvir J. Joshi M.Sc. (Electronics), Ph.D. (Physics)
5 Dr. Atul Trivedi M.Sc. (Physics), Ph.D.
6 Dr. Trivedi Dharmendrakumar Govindlal M.Sc., M.Phil. and Ph.D. in Physics
7 Dr. Shailesh M. Patel M.Sc.(Physics), Ph.D.(Atmospheric Science)
8 Dr. Anita Sharma M.Sc.(Physics), B.Ed., Ph.D.
9 Dr. Arun P. Patel M.Sc., Ph.D. in Physics
10 Dr. Tushar Chaitanya Pandya M.Sc., Ph.D.
11 Dr Rajesh Iyer M.Sc., Ph.D
12 Dr. Sanjeev K. Gupta M.Sc., Ph.D
13 Dr. Mrudul Gadhvi M.Sc.(Physics, Ph.D.
14 Dr. Ganguly Nandita D. MSc; M.Phil; PhD




▪ BSc Physics Elective Semester 1
▪ BSc Physics Semester 1 and 2
▪ BSc Physics Semester 3 and 4
▪ BSc Electronics Semester 1 and 2
▪ BSc Electronics Semester 3 and 4